BURBANK FIREFIGHTER GIVES LIGHTNER A “CHALLENGE COIN” CASE OF CHILD NEGLECT

I was very disappointed in the City of Burbank. A toddler was left unattended in an apartment so he could climb out of the window and fall to the ground. The parents just happen to be moving their mattress and caught the child. DCFS should have been called immediately to arrest the parents for child neglect instead of awarding the parents with a “CHALLENGE COIN” Who does that. So if the child had of hit the ground then, the parents would have been charged with neglect and everyone would have wonder why would a parent leave a toddler unattended. I had four children and not once did I leave them unattended. I took them with me even if we were moving just so I can keep an eye on them. That child could have turned on the oven and blew up the apartment building or have gotten into the outlets and started an electrical fire. I am just wondering did these parents do this at the risk of loosing their child for publicity. Because something just doesn’t sound right. Tell me if you are out there how can you leave a precious baby in an apartment to be taken or have caused injury to himself or others? So maybe its just me but if you reward this parent with a coin then, that is sending a statement that it is okay to leave a toddler aka baby by him or herself. This is crazy. God was watching out for that child so, that tells you just how much these parents love their kid. You couldn’t pay me to leave my baby toddler in an apartment to move a bed. I think these parents should be reported to Children and Family Services and not rewarded. That child could have died. 😦 What do you think?

About djsmooth14

I am a writer and talented Dj. I enjoy writing poetry and screen plays. I am an Actress in movies and television shows. My latest movie that I am so proud to be in is the Whitney Houston movie. :) I also do voice-over work in which I do at 88.5 FM KSBR Jazz and now I am so excited to also have my Real Estate Broker License. :)
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

