LAMAR ODOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!RELEASED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NYK

http://thesource.com/2014/07/11/new-york-knicks-release-lamar-odom/10478676_10154326693300076_2815352056564487992_n

Wow! Wow! I had so much hopes for this outstanding talented basketball player that has everything to offer. Why! why! I ask myself can’t these ballers have private confidential counseling service available to all these basketball players. I feel that they are under so much pressure to play their best and deal with life that it can be overwhelming for others. Just because some basketball players are able to play to their retirement that doesn’t mean all are able to. I have came to this conclusion with my two sons and their different personalities and dealing with life vs having a career in basketball. One son works two hard and one son not hard enough. One son can deal with the pressures but one son can’t. Me being a mother and wanting the best for my sons in whatever career they choose is very scary for me because I don’t have a clue how to attack the mental side when they have these mental break downs. I think we need to take a closer look at all the basketball players that have came our way but slipped through the cracks because of there mental attitude toward the dedication that is needed to be all they can be and what is tolerated and what is not. They have come to far to look back now. In the beginning I have seen some great basketball players that have started with my son in freshman year toward the walk of life of becoming an NBA player and wow! wow! so many great basketball skilled players didn’t make it. I was just floored with this one. I always talked to them when I could and kept them level headed but when I wasn’t around they slipped and slipped hard and fell through the cracks of life. Now some are on drugs. Have kids on the way. Just gave up because they couldn’t deal with the mental side of their coaches. So what do we do but try to look at this as a business trying to stay in business. Try to find a way to encourage these young men on how to survive. With my guidance and my son mentor he has been able to stay in the game and perfect his game and go off to get a full scholarship to get his BA degree. My son doesn’t want to go pro until he graduates from college because he has other passions in life that he would like to do when he retires in basketball. But one thing for sure. My son puts God first always and doesn’t do drugs so, that is so important for our “Young and Restless” So I just hop Lamar Odom is not out of the game but just learning how to stay in the game. Get your ? together Lamar Odom there is no need for you to be going through these doors and then having to come right back out because you are not ready. It is not about you Lamar Odom it is about the business. These companies that you are being employed with are working toward building a team that generates revenue so, they don’t have time for personal issues. If you can’t deliver then retire and do something else but don’t waste these owners time. You should know by now how this game is played and for me to here this news about you not taking things serious. I am very disappointed in you because all that talent that God has blessed you with has now gone to waste. So blame yourself Lamar for this problem you caused. I am always telling my son to always look at this on the business side. Wow! Really Lamar 😦 This is you Lamar back in the day!!!! Get your ? together. Grow up will yah!!!!! http://youtu.be/h26gGTyofBU

About djsmooth14

I am a writer and talented Dj. I enjoy writing poetry and screen plays. I am an Actress in movies and television shows. My latest movie that I am so proud to be in is the Whitney Houston movie. :) I also do voice-over work in which I do at 88.5 FM KSBR Jazz and now I am so excited to also have my Real Estate Broker License. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

