“She’s taken my heart but she doesn’t know what she’s done”…

I felt your pain. Been there and done that. But through pray I have found myself doing baby steps and a year later God has blessed me with the pain being gone and me knowing that God is the one that made that decision that the person was just not what God wanted for me and that I deserved better. So I never put off 2day what I have to do tomorrow. Stay Blessed my new friend.:)

Eye Will Not Cry

walking

~

He missed her so much,
more than he could ever say…

But she remained hidden,
until his dying day…

All of the thoughts and
the perfect memories…

The times they’d shared,
he simply had to bury…

Those stolen moments and
her distracting smiles…

Flashes of excitement and
her individual cool style…

They were all in his mind,
constantly floating around…

He tried to lock them away,
but they still made a sound…

Forcing him to smile,
when all alone and sad…

Remembering the laughs and
the fun that they had…

Whilst replaying the nights,
always dreaming of the past…

The visions of her body,
with beauty unsurpassed…

Her perfect smiling face and
her imperfect tangled hair…

Her haunting soulful eyes,
that matching underwear…

It was so long ago,
but felt like yesterday…

He froze her in his mind and
she never aged a day…

But his time on Earth…

View original post 38 more words

About djsmooth14

I am a writer and talented Dj. I enjoy writing poetry and screen plays. I am an Actress in movies and television shows. My latest movie that I am so proud to be in is the Whitney Houston movie. :) I also do voice-over work in which I do at 88.5 FM KSBR Jazz and now I am so excited to also have my Real Estate Broker License. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

